Gong Hyo Jin: the cherry on top

image

OMG it’s literally Gong Hyo Jin with a cherry on top! Which for me, makes these promo pics the cherry on top of The Master’s Sun, coming after the awesome teaser trailer released earlier this week! Ok, someone pointed out to me that it looks like apples, but I choose to believe its cherries for my own selfish purposes, as this would be an awesome visual pun totally fitting in with the Hong sister’s modus operandi in their dramas. Although I have no idea if there is a Korean language equivalent of the phrase ‘cherry on top’ and this may be just a happy coincidence. But whatever, this really tickles my fancy (to use another expression). I really hope the drama delivers on the horror-comedy quirk factor that these shots promise.

Here’s another promo pic of GHJ and some creative head ornaments.

image

Credit: Soompi, SBS

Let's obsess!

