On Mastering Something & Living Many Lives

On Mastering Something & Living Many Lives

If you read that delightful comic, apparently it takes 7 years to master something. I’m approximately 3 months into blogging, so I’m a long ways off. I’ve only just discovered widgets and alternative text, and the fact that this theme is not working for me. So I’ll be changing things around here this week, so bare with me as I gingerly do a re-tread.ย 

I’ve also discovered how to detach from obsessively checking my stats, and how to compress photos to save space, and how to upload a customised header, and most shockingly, that there are a handful of people who read, and comment fairly regularly around here. I know every blogger says that they never imagined this and that, but it is true.ย 

So, soldiering on. Only 6 years and 9 months more to get the hang of this blogging business! ๐Ÿ™‚ ย 

11 thoughts on “On Mastering Something & Living Many Lives

  1. Ha ha, that’s totally what I did. About 2 months in, I was like “hmmm, this isn’t working, I need to change things around”. And so it’s like “okay readers, just bear with me while I fix things”, lol

    Like

    • I guess this is a rite of passage? Or a symptom of my own impulsive nature because I didn’t really think much about the theme I picked. It was like, whee! Let’s go with this!

      Like

  2. OMGosh, it is true. I have been blogging for awhile and recently change the URL to my blog and I’m like… wait a second, I lost all my readers :(. Blogging is fun, even senior bloggers still think that they have lots to learn. Keep it up DDee! Fighting!

    Like

    • Oh, is that why you seemed to disappear? I haven’t seen a post from you in a while so that must be why! I’d better check my Reader again.

      Thanks for the encouragement dear! We all must soldier on ๐Ÿ™‚

      Like

      • USD6 a month?? Wow, no wonder they tell you to think about your blog URL carefully. I wish I did! Oh well, I’m stuck with this! I’m glad you’re back (although you never really left), I was wondering where you’d been.

        Like

  3. Compressing images? Oops I have not even tried :p Working on the mastering of everything myself ๐Ÿ˜‰ You are doing an excellent job DDee. I love your sense of humor in every one of your posts. Fighting!

    Like

Let's obsess!

